Skip to content
January 28, 2008 / consciousness

long lost love

oldschoolme

i found my guitar again. this is a reeeally old picture. i must have been around 16 or 17?

when i started i used to play for hours on it. i sort of left of the last couple of years. probably because i switched to base in my present band. sort of hemmed me in, in developing new songs and actually expressing myself through my guitar.

the feel of the strings under my fingers, the melodies flowing from the synapses in my brain straight into the strings. i am one with it. the emotions, those small electrical discharges turn into a melody; my feelings form as notes. i stroke my guitar with the passion i would invest on the soft body of a woman. the sweet feminine curves vibrate with the harmonies, sending a reprecussion through my bones, making me one with the melody. i am swallowed by the sensation of sound.

she is my therapy. i noticed i need her. she drains all excess energy from me and soothes me.
why did i find her again? i watched the animie series Beck: Mongolian Chop Squad. reminded me of my own musical development and the struggle that i faced with my band. what is it all about? if you know “Beck” you might understand the last post i wrote.
i will go stroke a few tunes out of my baby now. just to help me find some sleep…

goodnight…

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. goodm82 / Feb 2 2008 5:13 pm

    really nice one and keep it up!

  2. how to get rid of belly fat for women / Jan 24 2013 11:46 am

    I am extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on
    your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize
    it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it is
    rare to see a nice blog like this one nowadays.

Leave a Reply

